working magic

growing turtle necks around little girls lives…

(the above artwork is from Mika, an all around wonderful artist and woman. everything she creates feels like a beautiful ghost from some other world, magical land. that’s why she seems no stranger to nibelungenland…)

“The blues, to me, is like, being very sad, very sick…or in the church, being very happy. There’s two kinds of blues: there’s happy blues, and there’s sad blues. I don’t think I ever sing the same way twice. I don’t think I ever sing the same tempo. One night, it’s a little bit slow, the next night, it’s a little bit brighter- it’s according to how I feel. I don’t know- the blues is sort of a mixed-up thing. You just have to feel it. Anything I do sing, it’s part of my life.”

Leave a Reply

